Cookies on this website
We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. If you click 'Continue' we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies and you won't see this message again. Click 'Find out more' for information on how to change your cookie settings.
Skip to main content
Principal Investigators
Dr Mark Chiew Head of Image Reconstruction
Prof Peter Jezzard Director of Clinical Physics
Prof Karla Miller Director of Neuroscience Physics
Dr Tom Okell Head of Neurovascular Imaging
Dr Wenchuan Wu Head of Diffusion Imaging
Translational Physics Core
Prof Stuart Clare Director of WIN Operations
Dr Daniel Papp Translational Development Scientist
Dr Sebastian Rieger Lead Experiment Support
Dr Mohamed Tachrount Lead Development Scientist
Post-Doctoral Researchers Project (PI)
Dr William Clarke MR Spectroscopy (Jezzard/Stagg)
Dr Paula Croal Metabolic Imaging (Chappell/Jezzard)
Dr Aurea Martins-Bach Pre-Clinical MRI (Miller)
Dr Mohammad Shahdloo Motion Correction (Chiew)
Dr Benjamin Tendler MRI-Histology (Miller)
DPhil Students
Project (Supervisor)
Xi Chen 3D FMRI Acquisition & Reconstruction (Chiew/Wu)
Thijs de Buck 7T Vascular Imaging (Jezzard)
Amy Howard Polarized Light Imaging (Miller/Jbabdi)
Istvan Huszar Post-Mortem Imaging in ALS (Miller/Jenkinson)
Daniel Kor Machine Learning for MRI-Histology (Miller/Jbabdi)
Harry Mason Accelerated FMRI Reconstruction (Chiew/Miller)
Sophie Schauman Accelerated Vessel-Selective MRI (Okell/Chiew)
Cristiana Tisca Transgenic Rodent Imaging (Miller/Martins-Bach)
Yan Tong Parallel Transmission (Jezzard/Clarke)
Chaoyue Wang Quantitative Susceptibility Mapping (Miller/Tendler)
Adjunct Members
Dr Nicholas Blockley University of Nottingham
Prof Daniel Bulte Engineering Science, Oxford
Dr Iulius Dragonu Siemens Healthcare
Dr Uzay Emir Purdue University
Dr Yuriko Suzuki Engineering Science, Oxford